Okinawan Festival

Hawaii Okinawa Today - 2016

SCHEDULE NOTICE:  In 2016 our shows will premiere on the first and third Saturdays at 7 pm and repeat the following Thursdays at 5 pm, except that no show will air on the fifth Thursday of any month, on Olelo Community Media channel NATV 53 (Oceanic Cable).


(The schedule is subject to change without notice.)


You can also view our shows on Olelonet for simultaneous web streaming.


Latest HOT shows available on OleloNet On Demand.

 

Want a copy of a show? DVDs now available!

2016 Television Schedule

Sat, Apr 16, 7pm &
Thu, Apr 21 & 28, & May 5, 5pm
Part One of the 2015 HUOA Legacy Award Banquet
Held at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel on November 1, 2015. This episode covers two of five honorees, The Honorable George Ariyoshi and Mayor Alan Arakawa.
Sat, May 7, 7pm &
Thu, May 12 & 19, 5pm
Show Three of the 33rd Okinawan Festival
Held on Labor Day weekend (September 5 & 6, 2015) at Kapiolani Park in Waikiki. This episode features Ryukyukoku Matsuri Daiko Hawaii, Jimpu Kai USA Kin Ryosho Ryukyu Geino Kenkyusho Hawaii Shibu, and Ryusei Honryu Ryuko Kai.
Sat, May 21, 7pm &
Thu, May 26 & June 2, 5pm
Part Two of the 2015 HUOA Legacy Award Banquet
Held at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel on November 1, 2015. This episode presents three of five honorees, Gwen Fujie, Masakazu Teruya, and Seiichi and Sachiko Toguchi.
Sat, June 4, 7pm &
Thu, June 9 & 16, 5pm
Part Three of Sadao China Anniversary Recital
On March 29, 2015 in Okinawa. This episode features Rimi Natsukawa, Kousetsu Minami, and Ryoko Moriyama.  [NOTE: CHANGE IN SCHEDULE]
Sat, June 18, 7pm &
Thu, June 23, 5pm
Show Four of the 33rd Okinawan Festival
Held on Labor Day weekend (September 5 & 6, 2015) at Kapiolani Park in Waikiki. This episode features Radio Okinawa's 2015 Miuta Taisho Winner - Ritsuko Shibahiki, and Nakagusuku Gosamaru Drums.  [Note: This episode does not air on Thursday, June 30 because it's the fifth Thursday of the month.   [NOTE: CHANGE IN SCHEDULE]
   













 

 

 

Donate
Banner